The Department of Educational Sciences was established the aim of educating students in all departments of the university as well as university graduates who would like to receive teaching certificates and to cooperate with various institutions on teaching and learning related subjects in the 2010-2011 academic year.

The department consists of three separate branches of education: Curriculum and Instruction, Educational Administration Supervision Planning and Economics and Educational Measurement and Evaluation. As teaching staff, the department, are included 1 professor, 2 associate professors, 5 assistant professors and 1 research assistant.